If you close your CareMonkey account you will not be able to access your data anymore in CareMonkey (including care profiles and eForm responses).
If any care profiles have been shared to you by other CareMonkey users, you will lose access to those care profiles.
If you want to change the ownership of any of your profiles, you must do it before closing your account. (For example, you can transfer ownership of a care profile you own for your child to another parent or guardian. This allows them to manage the care profile from that point on).
When you close your account:
a) Your data is permanently deleted. You will not be able to retrieve it.
b) Any data you have provided to an organisation (such as a school, club or business) will be archived for compliance purposes and only accessible by system administrators (regular staff users will no longer be able to access data you have provided).
Please make sure that you are 100% certain you want to close your account before completing the steps below:
1. After logging in to CareMonkey, click My Account on the upper right side of the page and then Edit My Account.
2. You will find the Close Account button at the bottom of the page.
3. You will be taken to a confirmation page asking if you are sure you wish to delete your account. Click the Delete Account button to proceed.
4. You will be taken back to the login screen.
Note: If you own a group in an organisation, you need to delete your owned group first before you can delete your account. The error message will be shown:
Please refer to this article on how to delete the organisation's or your owned group's CareMonkey account - How does an Administrator Delete or Close an Organisation's CareMonkey Account?