During implementation, administrators are assisted to upload or sync the profiles of its members (i.e. students, club members, participants, employees, etc.). As long as the messaging is disabled, no profile request email notifications will be sent to the Care Profile Owners (i.e., parents, adult club members, adult participants, employees, etc.).
However, if the Care Profile Owners already have a CareMonkey account for the same member which was requested previously by a different organisation, they will see a notification to create and/or share the same profile in their Care Central page.
This behaviour is normal and shouldn't affect anything. Once the messaging is enabled, Profile Owners who already completed and shared the profile with the organisation will no longer receive another profile request, but will continue to receive notifications for other CareMonkey activity such as eForm assignments and reminders.